Antique/Vintage Stuff / Living Room

Behind-the-Sofa Console Table

I determined that I needed a landing place for drinks and electronics behind the sofa. There was an outlet trapped back there, too, that I couldn’t access. So, I used scrap lumber from a job site and built myself a table. I added an outlet to the top (that plugs into the one in the wall). It has an industrial look, but that works with my house. I originally had a bottom shelf on it, but that looked weird, so I ended up taking it off (so you see it in some photos and not in others).

One thought on “Behind-the-Sofa Console Table

  1. Pingback: Behind-the-Sofa Console Table: Adding a Light | moxie.

Leave a Reply

