Walls

The only pole I’ll dance around.

If it’s old and it’s interesting, I like it. I like to think of my style as “working-class chic” or “everyday awesome sauce.” I think the official name of the style has the word “industrial” in it, but that’s so cold and hard and not-friendly sounding. Barbershop poles, for instance, are friendly. I had to have one. I finally found one on ebay (1950’s) and installed it, with a switch, on my wall so that I could turn it on and office. Yes! it works and spins and lights up and everything! It’s joy with stripes.48

One thought on “The only pole I’ll dance around.

  1. Pingback: 1960’s telephone booth! Superman! | Scattered Single

Leave a Reply

